How to experience God’s Presence everyday

Presence Theme Logo 2 First of all, let us acknowledge that God is omnipresent. If at any moment in time we feel like we are alone, it is not because God is not there: we simply aren’t experiencing God’s presence. Psalm 139:7-8 states: “Where can I go from your Spirit? Where can I flee from your presence? If I go up to the heavens, you are there; if I make my bed in the depths, you are there”.

God’s presence can be found. “But if from there you seek the Lord your God, you will find Him, if you look for Him with all your heart and with all your soul” (Dt. 29:4). The same promise can be found in Jer.29:13-14: “You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. I will be found by you”.

These verses promise God’s presence in times of trouble. Indeed, most people experience God’s presence more powerfully when in the midst of trouble, sorrow, loss or devastation.

The second point to note is that God is actively seeking to connect with us. Rev. 3:20 says; “Behold I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with him (or her) and he (or she) with me”. There is a reciprocal approach: God is available if and whenever sought, to experience His presence we will need to actively seek Him.

 

 

Leave a Reply

